Official Minutes of the Monticello Community School District Board of Education Special Meeting of January 11, 2023

The Board of Education held the Special Meeting on Wednesday, January 11, 2023 in the Board Room at the High School at 850 East Oak Street, Monticello, Iowa. The Special Meeting was called to order at 6:00pm by Board President Craig Stadtmueller. President Stadtmueller led the Pledge of Allegiance and read the Monticello CSD mission statement. Board Secretary Judy Hayen did roll call. The following directors were present: Craig Stadtmueller, Amanda Brenneman, Mandy Norton, Mark Rieken, and John Schlarmann. Absent: None. Rieken arrived at 6:05pm and Brenneman arrived at 6:17pm. Superintendent Brian Jaeger, Judy Hayen, Marcy Gillmore, Angie Kurt-Sconsa, Pete Temple, Nick Schauf, Todd Werner, Denny Folken, Curt Tauke, and Michael Robertson were also present.

A motion was made by Schlarmann, seconded by Norton to approve the agenda as presented with the exception of removing Item 5 – Closed Session. The closed session was not needed. Ayes: Stadtmueller, Norton, and Schlarmann. Nay: None. Motion carried.

The following items were discussed:

- Cybersecurity Curt Tauke & Michael Robertson
- Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) High School Organization –Jenni Schauf
- 2023-24 School Calendar Brian Jaeger
- High School Bell Schedule for 2023-24 Nick Schauf
- Kirkwood Community College College Credit in High School Program Update Craig Stadtmueller

It was moved by Schlarmann, seconded by Brenneman to appoint Mandy Norton to serve on the Jones County Conference Board. Ayes: Stadtmueller, Brenneman, Norton, Rieken, and Schlarmann. Nay: None. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brenneman, seconded by Schlarmann to approve the resolution for Modified Allowable Growth Request for at-risk/dropout prevention in the amount of \$359,234 as presented. By roll call vote: Stadtmueller, aye; Brenneman, aye; Norton, aye; Rieken, aye; and Schlarmann, aye. Nay: None. Motion carried.

There being no further business, Schlarmann made a motion, seconded by Norton to adjourn the meeting at 7:41pm. Ayes: Stadtmueller, Brenneman, Norton, Rieken, and Schlarmann. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Approved:

Attest:

Craig Stadtmueller, President

Judy Hayen, Board Secretary