Official Minutes of the Monticello Community School District Board of Education Special Meeting of January 6, 2022

The Board of Education Special Meeting was held in the Board Room at the High School at 850 East Oak Street, Monticello, Iowa on Thursday, January 6, 2022. The Special Meeting was called to order at 6:06pm by President Craig Stadtmueller. Stadtmueller led the Pledge of Allegiance and read the Monticello CSD mission statement. Board Secretary Judy Hayen did roll call. The following directors were present: Stadtmueller, Brenenman, Norton, Rieken and Schlarmann. Schlarmann participated via Google Meet. Absent: None. Superintendent Brian Jaeger, Judy Hayen, Marcy Gillmore, Pete Temple, Dan Sauser, Aimee Hospodarsky, Todd Hospodarsky, Josh Brenneman, and Dave Melchert were also present

A motion was made by Brenenman, seconded by Norton to approve the agenda as presented. Ayes: Stadtmueller, Brenenman, Norton, Rieken and Schlarmann. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Dr. Jaeger then read Board Policy #408.8 Employee COVID-19 Vaccination/Testing Requirements. Some discussion was held.

A motion was made by Brenneman, seconded by Norton to approve the emergency approval of Board Policy #408.8 Employee COVID-19 Vaccination/Testing Requirements effective January 10, 2022 as presented. Emergency Approval (*per Board Policy #208.1 Adoption of Policy*) needed for OSHA Vaccine Mandate. This Board action will serve as the first reading and emergency action of Board Policy #408.8 Employee COVID-19 Vaccination/Testing Requirements to put the policy in place until the second reading of the policy on January 24, 2022. Ayes: Stadtmueller, Brenenman, Norton, and Schlarmann. Nay: Rieken. Motion carried.

It was moved by Norton, seconded by Schlarmann to approve the amended 2021-22 Monticello Community School District Return to Learn Plan as presented. Ayes: Stadtmueller, Brenenman, Norton, and Schlarmann. Nay: Rieken. Motion carried.

There being no further business, Brenneman made a motion, seconded by Rieken to adjourn the meeting at 7:06pm. Ayes: Stadtmueller, Brenenman, Norton, Rieken, and Schlarmann. Nay: None. Motion carried.

The Board then moved to Exempt Session per Iowa Code 20.17(3).

Approved:

Attest:

Craig Stadtmueller, President

Judy Hayen, Board Secretary