Official Minutes of the Monticello Community School District Board of Education Special Meeting of February 10, 2021

In the absence of Board President Craig Stadtmueller, Vice President Mandy Norton called the Public Hearing on 2020-21 Amended School Calendar – COVID – Revision #2 to order at 6:02pm on Wednesday, February 10, 2021. There being no public input, Norton closed the Public Hearing at 6:03pm.

The Board of Education Special Meeting was held in the Board Room at the High School at 850 East Oak Street, Monticello, Iowa on Wednesday, February 10, 2021. The Special Meeting was called to order at 6:03pm by Vice President Mandy Norton. Norton led the Pledge of Allegiance and read the Monticello CSD mission statement. Board Secretary Judy Hayen did roll call. The following directors were present: Stadtmueller, Brenneman, McDermott, Norton, and Schlarmann. (Stadtmueller arrived at 6:25pm.). Absent: None. Superintendent Brian Jaeger, Judy Hayen, Marcy Gillmore, Denny Folken, Todd Werner, Joan Young, Robyn Ponder, Kelli Osterkamp, and Pete Temple were also present.

A motion was made by Schlarmann, seconded by Brenneman to approve the agenda as presented. Ayes: Brenneman, McDermott, Norton, and Schlarmann. Nay: None. Motion carried.

President Stadtmueller arrived.

The Roard then moved to the Evennt Session

It was moved by Brenneman, seconded by Norton to approve the 2020-21 Amended School Calendar – COVID – Revision #2 as presented. Ayes: Stadtmueller, Brenneman, McDermott, Norton, and Schlarmann. Nay: None. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Schlarmann, seconded by Brenneman to change the start time of the February 22, 2021 Board meeting from 6:00pm to 5:30pm (due to hosting district basketball). Ayes: Stadtmueller, Brenneman, McDermott, Norton, and Schlarmann. Nay: None. Motion carried.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:30pm. Ayes: Stadtmueller, Brenneman, McDermott, Norton, and Schlarmann. Nay: None. Motion carried.

The Bourd then moved to the Exempt Session.	
Approved:	Attest:
Craig Stadtmueller, President	Judy Hayen, Board Secretary