Official Minutes of the Monticello Community School District Board of Education Special Meeting & Work Session of March 13, 2019

The Board of Education Special Meeting & Work Session was held in the Board Room at the District Office at 711 South Maple Street, Monticello, Iowa on Wednesday, March 13, 2019. The Special Meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm by President Bud Johnson. Board member John Schlarmann led the Pledge of Allegiance and also read the Monticello CSD mission statement. Roll call was done by Board Secretary, Judy Hayen. The following directors were present: Schlarmann, Stadtmueller, Johnson, Melchert, and Norton. Absent: None. The following were also present, Superintendent Brian Jaeger, Judy Hayen, Dennis Dirks, Marcy Gillmore, Denny Folken, Brent Meier, Joan Young, Pete Temple, Lisa Folken, Travis Squires with Piper Jaffray, and Vicki Hyland and Katie Harms with OPN Architects.

It was moved by Norton, seconded by Melchert to approve the agenda as presented. Ayes: Schlarmann, Stadtmueller, Johnson, Melchert, and Norton. Nay: None. Motion carried.

It was moved by Stadtmueller, seconded by Schlarmann to approve the resolution providing for the award and issuance of general obligation school bonds and providing for the levy of taxes to pay the same as presented. By roll call vote: Schlarmann, aye; Stadtmueller, aye; Johnson, aye Melchert, aye; and Norton, aye. Nay: None. Motion carried.

There being no further business, it was moved by Melchert, seconded by Schlarmann to adjourn the Special Meeting and move to the Work Session at 6:26 pm. . Ayes: Schlarmann, Stadtmueller, Johnson, Melchert, and Norton. Nay: None. Motion carried.

The following items were discussed at the Work Session:

- Kirkwood/Jones Regional Center Presentation on 28E Agreement Lisa Folken
- Facilities Update OPN Architects
- 2018-19 District Budget Presentation Marcy Gillmore

No action or voting took place on the above bulleted item.

Approved:

There being no further business, it was moved by Melchert, seconded by Stadtmueller to adjourn the Work Session at 8:37 pm. Ayes: Schlarmann, Stadtmueller, Johnson, Melchert, and Norton. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Attest:

Bud Johnson, President	Judy Hayen, Board Secretary