Official Board Minutes for the Exempt Session/Special Meeting of July 29, 2014

Voting Order:
Mere
Gray
Johnson
Brokaw
Beitz

The Board went into Exempt Session per Iowa Code Section 21.9 at 6:00 PM.

At 6:30 PM, the Board of Education Special Meeting was called to order by President Chris Brokaw. The following directors were present: Mere, Gray, Johnson, Brokaw, Beitz. Absent: None.

A motion was made by Mere, seconded by Beitz to appoint Karla Hogan as Secretary Pro-Tem. Ayes: Mere, Gray, Johnson, Brokaw, Beitz. Nay: None. Motion carried.

It was moved by Mere, seconded by Beitz to approve the agenda as amended to include additional bills for July and under New Business to add a Personnel Appointment. Ayes: Mere, Gray, Johnson, Brokaw, Beitz. Nay: None. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Gray to approve the additional bills for July as presented. Ayes: Mere, Gray, Johnson, Brokaw, Beitz. Nay: None. Motion carried.

It was moved by Beitz, seconded by Gray to approve the 2014-15 Non-Certified Contracts as presented and discussed in the exempt session and the Board will re-evaluate in six months to assess the possibility of an additional payment. Ayes: Mere, Gray, Johnson, Brokaw, Beitz. Nay: None. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Beitz to approve the 2014-15 Contracts of Non-Certified Administrative Personnel as presented and discussed in the exempt session and the Board will re-evaluate in six months to assess the possibility of an additional payment. Ayes: Mere, Gray, Johnson, Brokaw, Beitz. Nay: None. Motion carried.

It was moved by Mere, seconded by Beitz to approve Dustin Chapman as Assistant Varsity Football Coach at BA, Step 0, 8% for a salary of \$2,337, effective immediately. By roll call vote: Mere, aye; Gray, aye; Johnson, aye; Brokaw, aye; Beitz, aye. Nay: None. Motion carried.

It was announced that the next work session will be August 13, 2014 at 6:00 PM.

There being no further business, the special meeting adjourned at 6:35 PM.

Approved: Attest:

Chris Brokaw, President Karla Hogan, Secretary Pro-Tem