Voting Order: Hinrichs Brokaw Beitz Mere Gray

The Board of Education Special Meeting was called to order at 9:01 AM by President Jeff Hinrichs. The following directors were present: Hinrichs and Brokaw. Angie Beitz and Peg Mere participated via phone. Absent: Kevin Gray.

It was moved by Brokaw, seconded by Beitz to approve the agenda as presented. Ayes: Hinrichs, Brokaw, Beitz, Mere. Nay: None. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brokaw, seconded by Beitz to approve the appointment of Karla Hogan as Board Treasurer effective May 28, 2013. By roll call vote: Hinrichs, aye; Brokaw, aye; Beitz, aye; Mere, aye. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Secretary Judy Hayen administered the Oath of Office to Karla Hogan.

It was moved by Beitz, and seconded by Mere to approve the transfer of Kim Ralston from high school computer lab associate to high school secretary for 40 hours from May 31-June 30, 2013 at \$14.63 per hour and for approximately 224 days for a total of 1,730 hours, at a rate of pay to be determined after approval of non certified wages, to begin July 1, 2013 with a possibility of change in total hours.

It was announced that the next work session is Wednesday, June 12 at 6:00 and the next regular board meeting will be Monday, June 24 at 6:00.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:04 AM.

Approved:

Attest:

Jeff Hinrichs, President

Judy Hayen, Secretary